1. Welcome to 4Runners.com!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all 4Runner discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other 4Runner owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Look to buy 2024 4Runner

Discussion in '5th Gen 4Runners (2010-2024)' started by Yinzer73, Apr 15, 2024.

1. Apr 15, 2024 at 8:45 AM
    Yinzer73

Yinzer73 [OP] New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Chris
    Hello All.

I am looking to buy a 2024 4Runner Premium or Pro. I am new to the 4Runner but do have a 2nd Gen Tundra.

What I am trying to find out is what is the major issues I should be aware off.

Better yet, what are the "I wish I knew about that prior to buying" thoughts you have after you got yours.

Truck will be used 90% of the time on freeway/surface roads with times in the SoCal desert and mountains.

Cheers!

2. Apr 15, 2024 at 8:59 AM
    Greg D

Greg D New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Greg
    Vehicle:
    2013 4runner
    Borla exhaust, Jet MAF sensor, K&N filter, Hayden rapid cool transmission cooler, Hella horns, electric fan, Pedal Commander, Derale power steering cooler,
    I would wait until 2028. First year issues. Second year production fixes. Third year should be better.

3. Apr 15, 2024 at 9:01 AM
    Yinzer73

Yinzer73 [OP] New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Chris
    the 2024 is the last year of the 5th gen is it not? That is why I am thinking of getting this MY. Totally agree with your info above as I am seeing what is happening with the Tundra's now.

4. Apr 15, 2024 at 9:03 AM
    Greg D

Greg D New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Greg
    Vehicle:
    2013 4runner